Conclusion

One of the Salaf said that Ibrahim, may Allah be pleased with him, would supplicate, ‘O Allah, do not associate with those who would associate partners with You, rather with those who would not associate anything with You.’

One of the Salaf would say in his supplication, ‘O Allah, You have said of the denizens of the Fire that, “They swear by Allah with their most earnest oaths that He will indeed raise up all who have died. O Allah, do not gather those who swear two different oaths in one abode!”

Abu Sulayman would say, ‘If He was to take me to account for my miserliness, I would ask Him for His generosity. If He was to take me to account for my sins, I would ask Him for His pardon. If He enters me into the Fire I would inform its denizens that love Him.’

One of the Gnostics would cry throughout the night and say, ‘If You punish me, I will love You; and if You show mercy to me, I will love You.’

Dhul-Nun would say, ‘The fear of the Fire as compared to the fear of being separated from Him is like a drop thrown into a fathomless ocean.’

One of them would say, ‘My God, my Master! Were You to punish me with all of Your punishment, what I would have lost of Your closeness would yet be harder on me!’

My brothers! Strive, today, to your utmost in actualising Tawhid, for nothing else can take you to Allah. Be desirous for establishing rights for nothing else save you from the punishment of Allah.

The speakers cannot articulate anything better than

‘None has the right to worshipped save Allah’

Blessed be Allah, Owner of Majesty, the One.

I testify that none has the right to worshipped save He

Who can take me to account for my sins or purify me of them

Save You, O One besides whom none is worthy of worship

Gardens of Eternity for the one who singles Him out:

I testify that none has the right to be worshipped save Him

His Fire will not burn the one

Who testifies that none has the right to be worshipped save Him

His Fire will not burn the one

Who testifies that none has the right to worshipped save Him

I say it sincerely, not withholding anything:

I testify that none has the right to be worshipped save Him.

All praise and thanks are due to Allah. Peace and blessings be upon our master, Muhammad, his family and his Companions. Sufficient is Allah for us and what an excellent disposer of our affairs is He.

There is no might or motion except with Allah, the Exalted, the Great.

The Key to Paradise by Ibn Rajab Al-Hanbali Pages 82-84

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Conclusion

  1. ahmad says:

    honey!

    Like

Leave a Reply

